Thursday, August 20, 2020

Is it bad to have missed over 40 days of school? =|?

Dawn Saha: Go to bed early, avoid caffeine and sugar during the hour or two before bedtime, follow a consistent bedtime routine, and dress warmly so walking to the bus stop isn't such a hardship.

Augustus Sarria: first of all, you posted your question in DIY home & garden .... wrong section lol. but to answer your question, yes missing 40 days of school is bad. what grade are you in anyway?? .... don't your parents wake you up for school? man, if i missed that many days when i was still in school, my parents would kill me! what do you tell them to get off the hook? lol. i wish the "i'm tired, i'm out of it" excuse worked for me. then again, no i don't, because i graduated and went to college. =)you need to get up off your @$$ and get to SCHOOL. kids don't realize how important school really is until it's too late - when they don't graduate, have to get a GED and can't even keep crappy jobs throughout their life. right now, nothing is more important than your educati! on and your future .. not trying to sound like your mom or anything, but take it from me. you have no idea how many people i know from school that didn't care enough to go, ended up failing or dropping out, thought it would be enough to get their GED, working low-pay jobs and wish they would have just gone to school. seriously, it's not that hard to get up and go to school just 5 days a week. if you can't handle getting up to go to school now, imagine what's gonna happen in a few years when you have to work a job to pay your bills? .... and i'm sure you think "oh it's different, i'll be getting paid to do that so i won't mind" ... yeah, no. i wish i had it so easy as to just have the responsibility of getting up to go to school until 3pm monday through friday. you better get used to it, welcome to the real world honey!! .... get up, get an education, if it's cold put a sweater on. if you're tired, drink a sugar-free red bull or something. if you're too comfy in bed when you! wake up, sleep on the floor and see if that helps, lol i dunn! o ..... but you should get with it and get your butt to school and think about your future. lol k i'm done lecturing =)...Show more

Raye Tredennick: at my school, missing 10 unexcused days instantly fails all of your half year courses, and missing 20 unexcused days fails your whole year.. after knowing that, you pretty much just failed whatever grade your in, better stay home for the rest of winter

Thomas Riner: In my state, the school year is only 180 days, so you have missed 20% of it?You say you're out of it, what exactly do you mean? Are you dizzy, or are you just feeling tired? Do you feel "out of it" for the entire day? Do you feel sad or unmotivated to do things you used to enjoy?Some people have S.A.D.- seasonal affective disorder, which is a type of depression that affects people during the wintertime, because there is a reduced level of sunlight. That in turn makes them sad. Lots of people don't like the cold weather, but only your doctor can determine! if you have S.A.D or something else. I have a hard time getting out of bed - I am not a morning person - I have two alarms set. At one time, I had to have 3 set. You may want to do the same thing. There are some alarms that will wake you up with a glow light and then they will ring in case you don't wake up.Set your clothes out the night before so you won't have as much to do in the morning, and be sure to eat breakfast so you will have energy. ...Show more

Kaley Lappas: go to bed earlier don,t stay up to watch a movie set a time to go to bed [say 9 pm] your body will adjust to that set an alarm for 1 hr before you have to leave put it some where that you have to get up to shut it off

Roosevelt Pendill: stay off the dope, and grow a pair

Floyd Labuda: Well providing you get at least 8 hours of sleep.Not using drugs.I'd start with a different sleeping arrangements,Add egg crating foam to the mattress to make the bed more comfortable.Try this for a week or ! so.If you still having problems I'd have a sleep study done.I have a sl! eep disorder myself.I wake up tired,loss of energy,I notice my memory is not as good. I snore a lot,wake up up to 180 times per hour not knowing it.My doctor needs me to do my second study to use an oxygen mask now to get proper adjustments.This mask is something I will have to use the rest of my life.These studies are really good but very expensive.This is something you might have to get done.If you are using booze or drugs you need your parents to kick you butt and stop.You are now in the best days of your life.It only gets worse.One day you will begin work and expect to work for the next 40 years at least.This will require you to get up early then travel.I wish you good luck.D...Show more

No comments:

Post a Comment