Monday, August 17, 2020

who does the laundry when both people work?

Asa Soho: I hate my my husband does laundry. Always have. He's one of those who things you can wash everything together...even the new red shirt & all your nice white clothes. So I do all the washing, he usually does the folding.

Vince Delarge: Most of those "chats" that you see are women aged 50+ trying to make ends meet, LOL... When you get to the heart of the matter, porn stars are an illusion, sweetie. They are a fantasy. They are airbrushed and chopped and sewn up to look like that. No REAL 100% NATURAL woman looks like they do, and that's why men go for them visually, at least. At the end of the day, they have zits, stretch marks, and bad breath like the rest of us, but you never hear about it or see it, because it's their JOB to be perfect all the time. You have men that only seek perfection, and they normally never get married and are never satisfied. Then you have the normal men that will watch porn from time to time, get their rocks off, and realize tha! t those women do not rub their necks at night, do not take care of them, do not make them feel better when they are sick, and a whole bunch of other things. Men aren't so much the stupid sex-driver jerk offs we make them out to be. My husband watches porn and we're still madly in love. He's not addicted to it at all. Sometimes, I'm not there and he wants lovin'. Have fun :)...Show more

Tillie Wynott: Make himgo sleep on the outside porch...

Kate Baune: The washing machine.

Ramon Dahlheimer: I think the best thing would be for you guys to split the household chores. Maybe one could do laundry and the other one dust, vacuums, cleans bathroom or something. Also, how old are your kids are they old enough to help?? My 3 and half yr old twin daughters help me fold laundry all of the time. In our house (we live on 90 acres) we split the work. He does all of the outside stuff and I do all of the inside cleaning. We both stay equally busy. but we also have 6 kids (! ages 2-7) we put them to work as well. So I say either split c! hores or another possibility is alternate weeks....Show more

Virgil Loatman: Personally in my house who makes more doesn't have a barring on chores. Don't feel guilty cuz those kids are yours. If he is with you, he is with you all the way and the kids are both of ur responsibity living in the same household. Alternate the rsponsibilty. And if one is sick or tired the other can cover.

Ardell Luy: We both do. If I walk past it I throw it in the washer and when he gets done doing whatever he throws it in the dryer. The kids fold it and put it away. Everyone is to do their part!

German Thal: Both of us work, my income is more so that tells you who covers the vast majority of the bills. I do the laundry, i clean the house, i cook and do the dishes, The house is still my job whether I work or sit at home on my butt.

Melvina Bieri: well you two could take turns, or why don't you two do your own separate laundry

Marna Liddie: I am so sorry for your l! oss. I would completely leave him (BF) alone right now. Do not check for his sister on the computer either.Let him contact you next. Take care of YOU for a few days...you have just went through a REALLY rough experience. Do some things for yourself, be selfish.Get some sleep, relax.I wish you the best....Show more

Elva Batie: She is selfish and high maintenance person ! The only thing I suggest is divorce her !

Jonelle Eligio: well if your home and you have nothing to do for a while you should do it laundry shouldt really be a big issue in your relationship if you guys argue about that then yor relatioship isnt healty at all. take turns when he comes home and hes not tierd he can do it or do it on theweekend and maybe sometimes together thats cute.

Sonya Volcko: My husband washes his and wash mine and our childs, he has to wash way more than i do and more frequently and we both work!

Antone Youla: 2

Virgil Menefee: my boyfriend went to s! ee is brother in pittsburgh this weekend. my son went with my boyfriend! s parents to n.c to see their family this weekend. they dropped my bf off in pittsburgh and then went to n.c and theyre going to pick him up on the way back. my boyfriends mother told me they were going to leave on sunday earlier in the week. and this morning my boyfriends sisters away message on aim said that she was packing and they were about to leave. i was talking to my bf earlier and he said theyre leaving monday now, but his sisters away message just said they were about to leave. after i brought this up to him his sister signs off. thats when i realized she blocked me. because then i sign on my other sn and shes still signed on. is he lying about leaving today? does he not want to see me or something or am i just annoying him so he told his sister to block me. im really confused and upset about this. i called him n he didnt answer he sent a text and said im making him mad so he doesnt want to talk. we decided to spend the weekend apart because we just lost a child a! t six weeks old and needed some time for ourselves....Show more

Jannie Ariola: who ever has the time to do it. Maybe sometimes you have the time and sometimes he may have the time. This is not about who makes more money or who's kids they are... its about who has the time to put some cloths into the washer!!! One week you do it, one week he does it... if its that big of an issue in the household!...Show more

Marylee Lucks: My husband its the only one that works, and he helps me with the laundry...its his clothes too..so we help each other with the chores from the house...so I think you should split..one week you, and one week your husband...

Delmer Pectol: sounds like iam ur man, if u ever want someone to make u feel good call me I will help u work out some tension. u sound like my kinda girl

Agustina Stimmel: I am so sorry for the loss of your child.With that being said it's possible your boyfriend is struggling with how to process this and his choi! ce is to have some time alone to heal and then return to you.Although t! his method may seem like a push off to you as we women want and need our significant others to lean on and to cry on, but he is building his strength to be the rock of you to lean on.I would try and relax while he is gone with your son, and just spend time pampering myself and discuss my feelings open and honest with him once he returns.I wish you all the best of luck!!

Jess Grizzel: Well I do more laundry. If I want my husband to help I have to light a fire under his butt. He will help when he had nothing to wear or if I am not feeling well. He lately has been helping take cloths off and on the cloths line after I say lets go. His mother never made him do any kind of house work. She was old fashion and the man never did that kind of stuff.

Clemente Schoeck: Wow, you're in quite a pickle aren't ya?Sit down with her and have a talk. Have a matured, adult conversation without placing blame. Be calm and cool and assertive. If she throws a fuss, tell her that y! ou will take a break and talk after she cools down.Tell her about how much you earn, how much is the EMI and how much she spends. Tell her you would love to buy her gifts and take her out on dates but you can't, due to the financial situation. Sit down and make her come to terms with the fact that you are not going to do all the spending. Tell her you have savings plans too, and would like to put money in bank as well. Decide on a percentage of money you will save from your account, and on a percentage of money for indulging you and her, and for meeting the living expenses. Make a detailed chart and make her participate. If she is an educated lady she will understand.You have to be assertive and put your foot down. Tell her what you will and won't take, all in a calm and mature manner without placing blame and putting her in the defensive.Now, about the relatives - tell her that you two should take a break form both your relatives and focus on your marriage for now. Tell he! r that you don't want her to spend hours on the phone talking to her re! latives if she doesn't want you to talk to your relatives. Tell her it is double standards and you won't take that.Let her know you are under stress. Let her share. Communicate and work on your marriage....Show more

Coleman Deliberato: We both work, he makes a tiny bot more that I do, but we work the same amount of time, so I guess it evens out to sorta like your situation. the deal we have worked out that seems to be just dandy is I will do the laundry if he will do the dishes. I absolutly HATE touching dirty dishes, but laundry doesnt bother me, and he isnt bothered by the dishes so its great for all of us...he gets clean clothes and I get clean dishes....maybe ya'll can compromise on something like that!

Beau Starcevic: I do all the laundry every week on my day off she wont go downstairs.

Kris Bozelle: Please, forget who makes more! Time is just as valuable to each of us. The guy puts in a lot of hours, he is doing his fair share. Especially since ! you have lots of home time and YOUR offspring contribute heavily to the laundry load there should be no question here. It seems to me that division of household chores should be according to who has the best opportunity (and possibly by who has the knack for it). Getting things done so that there is time for ALL to enjoy together is the only way to be loving and caring with one another....Show more

Carter Edstrom: Marriage has to be about love, respect and compromise. Above all comunication is key. You need to sit down with your wife and discuss these issues with her not strangers on the internet. This is the only way you can help improve your marriage. Ask her why she is unwilling to contribute at least for her own things and daily expenses? And why she doesn't like your relatives? I've nothing against arranged marriages per say, but it is necessary for love to be in a marriage. Love means you forgive annoying little habits and can work together to find a solutio! n to problems. Love makes it easier to compromise. Good luck ...Show ! more

Lonnie Jehle: read first line, everytime you catch him watching porn you cheat,then you both will be happy.he's masterbating all over the house and your screwing everywhere else sounds good like a good deal

Jacques Teri: Heres what u tell her Look im the man Im paying ALL the bills and im looking out for our finances she should support u and respect that sounds likes u really love her a lot talk to her and tell her can be spending YOUR money on stupid stuff that she wants tell her that shes selfish

Joel Feagler: I do the laundry because face it if you make a man do it, he will mess it all up on purpose so he doesn't have to do it again and then you've got ruined clothes.

Lizzette Wendroth: Okay, let me start out by saying that I KNOW this is wrong, I love my man very much. But porn has been a problem for awhile in our relationship now. I'm a very sexual person, with very rare exception, I want it every day, I'm happy with more than once a day e! ven. I love trying new things, dressing up, new positions and kinky things. I love making our own videos and taking pictures. I even watch porn WITH him when we have sex. When we first got together, we would talk about other people in bed just as a fantasy, we would comment on waiter/waitresses, things like that. I would wake up and he would be watching porn next to me in bed. And it very rarely bothered me. But then (due in part to pills he was taking, so I know, not his fault) our sex life totally switched. We'd go two weeks or more without anything. I tried to let it go but I would beg him to "just try and see what happens" but he claimed the "urge" just wasn't there and would rarely try. But then I started catching him watching porn, he said it was to "see if anything happened" and that if it did he was going to "come to me" but the porn increased and the sex didn't. He would sneak out of bed in the morning and watch it, it wasn't just to jerk off to either, he followed! like 25 different pages on twitter, would looks at pic when he was usi! ng the bathroom, just all the time. I told him that it hurt me but that I didn't have a problem with him masturbating and watching porn, but that the pictures all the time felt different and I didn't understand why he had to be viewing them at random times all day. He said it was no big deal and he would stop, he hasn't he just lies about it now. Our sex life is back to "normal" now that he is off the pills but we pretty much watch porn EVERY single time we do it. I've become resentful of that but don't want to complain too much because I don't want to ruin what we do have. I mentioned it casually (in passing, one sentence, and then moved on to lighter topics) and we haven't had sex since. That was a couple of days ago. We started to mess around last night but he said he felt crappy and had to work early. So far I am just seeing how that goes.But my main problem is this has all taken a HUGE blow to my self esteem, I struggle with an eating disorder in my teens and all the s! tress and self doubt has made that issue come back up. I honestly feel like how he uses porn now, sneaking around and lying, and replacing me with it, feels like cheating. I know it isn't the same, but it makes me FEEL like I'm being cheated on. I'm angry, resentful, hurt, stressed, the whole thing has just been crushing to me. At this point, if the opportunity to cheat came up, I don't know if I would be strong enough to say no. I've been very honest about my feelings, I've tried to work with him on EVERYTHING, but at this point I do not trust him at all. And if I could be with someone else, and he not know, I honestly feel like I would stop being so mad. If he wants fake whores over me, fine. But I feel like it is a two way street. I said that to him before (albeit sarcastically) and he got furious. But if porn does it more for him that I do, and he doesn't care that it is bothering me then why can't I get satisfied somewhere else as well? And honestly, I crave that conne! ction again. Sex, with just two people, engaged with EACH OTHER..I know! this thinking is wrong, and I am prob. not thinking rationally and clearly but how do I stop being so mad? I don't want to keep bringing it up to him, he is a guy, talking too much about "things he is doing bad/wrong" even when I don't present it that way, makes him mad. I don't want to nag, I don't want to make him feel bad, I just want to feel better. And lately the thoughts of cheating are there, more of a fantasy then something I would ever act on I think, but isn't that how it starts? Any input is appreciated....Show more

Antonia Boomershine: ok, so he thinks you should do the laundry because you're home more and you think he should do the laundry because you make more money?Do you have this same issue with the other chores? Who cooks? Who cleans the bathroom? who vacuums?Laundry shoudn't be any more of an issue than the other things. Have you divided up the other chores fairly?In my opinion, anyone who lives in the house should contribute to its upkeep. Whether! that means the daily chores or the once in awhile repairs- everyone should contribute. Can't you find a night where you're both home and you can throw in a load of laundry and then he can put it in the dryer and throw the next load in, and then you can do the next one etc? And then the kids can fold?...Show more

Nestor Klan: The woman always does the laundry.

Ty Kirton: Laundry is not your biggest issue.You are worrying about who makes more money and instead of being a family unit, you are separating you and the kids from him.As for the laundry, if you are able to work at home, can't you take five minutes to throw a load of laundry in the washer?...Show more

Florencia Manolakis: I do more than he does, but my hubby does his own laundry and if I need him to throw in a kid's load or fold it, he will, no problem.

Idell Mulliniks: I do the laundry, my wife does the dishes and we both make the dinners and clean the house, its about dividing it up, what d! oes one do that the other detests and vice versa. My kids are 5 and 7 ! and we are slowly teaching them to do odd jobs.

Pamela Meno: In my household my husband works more and longer hours then I do But we take turns like if I do the laundry one day he does it the next that way we are equally sharing the house chores

Stanton Villao: show this question to her and tell her how stressfull u r becoz of her that u have to askothers for help .if she understands then well otherwise leave hersame thing happened with my bro and he left her.andshow the answer to her as well that u will get from others .by the way what kind of jerk u rdont u know how to slap somebody ???u need to be strongotherwisetake ur wifes bangles ang wear them !!...Show more

Avis Brantner: hey :)Regarding the whole porn thing i totally understand ; well lets hope i do :) my boyfriend wached it because sometimes he couldnt get hard ; he knew how i loved my sex and he felt like he was letting us down. But i reassured him it was okay.I guess it all comes down to whethe! r you love him or not to hold out and see whats reall up ask him a couple of questions and see whats really going on. Cheating isnt the answer To make yourself feel better go out and do some retail theraphy ; go get your hair done and get a reaction or two out of him. If he still insists to watch porn give him an ultimadiumyou or the porn ;; he chooses you and does it behind your back if it hurts you that much then leave .. pretty sure any guy would be looking for quality / qauntity sex but i guess you can always say lesson learnt :)hope that help'd...Show more

Irving Jordahl: I got married around 7 months back. I have been going through heavy mental stress since my marriage. I work in corporate. My wife too works in reputed company. Ours is arranged marriage. Before marriage my wife used to talk nicely everybody in my family, now after marriage she does not want any of my close relative in our life. My parents live in separate house and they want us to live our life! and do not want to interfere. They are now scared of this lady. In spi! te of this my wife cribs about them. I have been very close to my family since my childhood and she does not like that and often fights on these issues. She is extreme high fashion lady and I've been paying for all her expenses. She does not want to share a single rupee in our house. She does not even want to spend for her daily expenses which occur in canteen, her parties etc. I've been paying for her saving bonds etc, paying all household bills. Has "Spend his and Save mine attitude". She loves to talk to her own relatives for hours. I have been paying for her phone bills. Most of my salary goes in paying EMIs for my house which I had bought before marriage. After buying house I am hardly left with any money at the middle of month. She monitors my salary statements closely. Asks many questions why I got less sal this month etc. She still expects I should buy her gifts etc. Because of my financial condition I try to avoid unwanted expenses, she often starts arguing on this! issue. She does not wish to contribute not even in a single bill. All our plannings, commitments she made went up in smoke. She tells me her own ideas of saving money in her account. I feel like completely broken, mentally, financially. Not able to keep good health because of stress. Please suggest how I can improve my situation.Thanks...Show more

Kaylee Schmittou: The people who dirty the clothes should launder them. Either share the chore or shell out for a laundry service -- cheaper than a marriage counsellor and definitely cheaper than a divorce!

Brittanie Zakutney: Stop letting your wife control your money. Take control over your income. If she wants something, let her use her own.

Marquetta Gimm: My husband and I both work and are both going to school. On Saturdays, we split the chores. One of us will drop the other person at the laundromat while the other goes to the grocery store to do the shopping. When the groceries are bought, that person co! mes to the laundromat and we both go home together and fold the laundry! . It has worked well for us (and the person with the most homework will usually do the laundry because they can do that while they're waiting for the laundry to get done). It has worked very well for us (and believe me, we have busy schedules)....Show more

Alexis Reyer: that's too much.you love her but she's not.trust me.she's using you to fullfill her needs.and believe me she left you when you have nothing.may god bless you.

Rubye Bonnin: This is the tough part of marriage...the first year. There are a lot of adjustments to make and it seems that you both haven't made any real compromises with each other. Your wife sounds like she is insecure. I don't know which society you belong to but in our society, the husband pays for everything concerning his wife and she doesn't have to help him at all. However, having said that, its up to the couple to find a financial agreement that is good for both parties...saving and cutting down on unnecessary expenditure. That's ! how I have achieved a balance with my wife. She earns but her money is her own, I have never asked for it and I never will. But what we did was sit down in the start of the marriage and decided who is a more wise person with money. My wife is better at managing finances so consequently with my money she pays all the bills, does the shopping and gives me a percentage of my income to do as I like. She has her money to do whatever she pleases, she chose to further her education with it but she's free to buy whatever she wants with my money. That's our deal. At the end of the month, she shows me where the money has gone and that's because she wants to show me...I've never asked her. I trust her implicitly because I know she will never ruin me financially, she plans for the future and doesn't overspend on anything so I'm satisfied. Perhaps you and wife need marriage counselling because this issue is taking over your life and your wife spends too much. ...Show more

Jacques ! Vaquera: You both do, including the kids. Even a three year old can fol! d washcloths and dishtowels.

Jonathan Schlussel: You have every right to be frustrated and mad at him.No man in a relationship needs to look at another woman's body for any reason whatsoever. You have the same body as any woman in the world, and he needs to understand that looking at porn can ruin his sexual health, since he gets used to it and he never gets hard. If he wants to look at a woman's body, then his girlfriend's body should be sufficient, otherwise he definitely has a serious sexual/ emotional problem on which he needs to get a professional help.As for you, that's normal feeling. You feel you're being cheated on, and that's partially true. If a man doesn't satisfy his woman, he's not worth her, and he needs to put his effort to satisfy his own woman, before he lose her.Hope this helps....Show more

Shawn Lelis: I believe that you both have been turning marriage into a unsavourily lust instead of a Loving relationship. What about the rest of the time w! hen you are not in bed with your husband? Do you really attend to all his natural and spiritual needs that makes him respect you so much that he can't wait to take you to bed at night.I believe jealousy is caused by a inadequate effort on the part of the person that is feeling jealous.

Robin Marchione: Whoever can do it without ruining the clothes. The woman seems to be better at sorting and getting the clothes out of the dryer before they wrinkle, well at my house anyway. If the man does a better job, then wonderful.I work 40 hrs. at my main job, 15-20 hrs nights and weekends at my second job, keep the house clean and the laundry done with little help from my husband and kids. I grocery shop on my lunch hour. About once a week they will pitch in and do something, but anybody who has to keep a household running knows that's just a tip in the bucket, not really worth a gold medal, but I appreciate their effort.I've been married 15 years and some things just don't! sink in with my husband. I hate ironing and I buy clothes that are wa! sh and wear, but you have to get them out of the dryer immediately and hang them up. He still doesn't understand that concept, I end up having to re-wash and dry to get the wrinkles out because he just takes them out of the dryer and wads them in a basket. So, it's just easier to do it myself.Yes, I put up with a lot of shidooky!...Show more

Guy Bonamico: What you guys make has nothing to do with this. I'm a stay at home mom and I do the laundry. I handle the inside of the house and my husband handles the outside (mowing lawn, pool maintenance, washes cars). However, I still did the laundry when I worked out of the house full time. I don't mind one bit and believe me, my laundry never stops!

Hwa Waterford: Why is this even a question? Regardless who kids they are, you as a wife and Mother is obligated to cook, clean and wash! It would be nice if Hubby wants to join in every now and then,but that shouldn't be up for discussion.Start a load,If your a little late! putting the clothes in the dryer, Don't worry about it ,relax just get the job done! 'You get to work at home too!!!

Renato Abatiell: I do the laundry - but I only work part-time. I look at it this way, for my household, my hubby makes the majority of the money to support me and the kids, the bills, etc., the least I can do it keep the house clean, cook the meals, and do the laundry. He does his fair share of chores too. 50/50 works for us.

Luis Farlow: Usually I do the washing and my hubby doesn't mind ironing them. It's a ,matter of mutual understanding , if you love each other, then such question shouldn't arise in a family.

No comments:

Post a Comment