Tuesday, April 7, 2020

would a 2008 camaro make a good 1st car?

Javier Holsonback: For me its great for a 1st car :)

Darnell Cutliff: There is no such vehicle as a 2008 Camaro. There were no Camaros produced between 2003 and 2009. In 2010, production resumed.That being said, no, I do not feel a Camaro would make a good first car. A first car should be something about 4 to 6 years old and mechanically sound. It doesn't have to be "pretty" because chances are the teenage driver behind the wheel is going to wreck it....Show more

Clifford Riggleman: The Chevrolet Cruze is a great first car! It's affordable, offers generous room and comfort, is fuel efficient, offers an array of technology including mobile apps, SiriusXM Radio, Bluetooth, Navigation and most importantly, is safe. The 2011 Cruze was an IIHS Top Safety Pick and received a 5-star overall safety rating from the National Traffic Safety Administration! Best of luck with your search!LouisGM Customer Service...Show more

Avis Brantner: I'm sorry, I'm also a 16! year old who just got the permit, and I can tell you from INTENSE first-car experience that it will SUCK to try and learn how to drive in a camaro or any other muscle car...for one the fear of hurting it will make you make mistakes that actually do hurt the car's brake pads or the actuual body, and the horsepower is way to high to learn in. SO, i would suggest buying the Camaro and storing it in a storage facility, like your local warehouse, and renting or leasing a cheap corolla or jetta or something to get you around until you are used to the feel of a car and the traffic rules. A Camaro can be you next step up.A good first car, if you don't want to do what I said, would be that Ford Taurus (the new 2012 one), or the VW Jetta, the best is probably the Honda Civic coupe (if you wanna be a bit sporty). It actually has a decent amount of horse (I think its 148 or something, more than enough), and is the best first car for under 20,000A 2008 Camaro would likely caused anywhe! re from (assuming you buy it in 2012) 10,000-19,000You never k! now until you go to the dealer...Show more

Evelin Turlich: not really because your insurance will be high, fuel economy will be horrible unless you can afford the gas. a good first car would be a corolla, civic, mazda 3 and such. good reliable cars and good on gas with better insurance cost then a camaro.

Karl Jantzen: Bad choise. Save the $ buy something u can beat around, practise being a good driver and then get the chevy as ur second car

Kimberlee Bowdish: Everyone who answered this question is an idiot except Nascar88. There is no such thing as a 2008 Camaro.

No comments:

Post a Comment